Twenty 4 states, union territories establish photo voltaic cities for improvement

NEW DELHI: A complete of 24 states and union territories have recognized cities to be developed as photo voltaic cities.

These are Assam, Bihar, Chhattisgarh Delhi, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala Madhya Pradesh, Meghalaya, Odisha, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, West Bengal, Andaman and Nikobar, Punjab, Goa, Sikkim, Tripura, Mizoram, Daman and Diu, and Dadra and Nagar Haveli.

“The Ministry of New and Renewable Vitality has requested every State /Union Territory to pick out at-least one metropolis to be developed as Photo voltaic Metropolis. An idea word on growing photo voltaic metropolis was circulated to the states/UTs with a request to finalise an motion plan for improvement of the recognized cities as photo voltaic cities and implement the plan in a time certain method. Funds obtainable below totally different schemes may be utilised for improvement of photo voltaic cities. 24 States /UTs have recognized cities on this regard,” union energy and new and renewable power minister Raj Kumar Singh mentioned in a response to Lok Sabha.

These cities won’t solely add heft to India’s inexperienced power credentials however may even assist create demand for a photo voltaic tools manufacturing ecosystem for ingots, wafers, cells and modules. Prime Minister Narendra Modi had earlier known as for every state to have a minimum of one such ‘photo voltaic metropolis’.

Catch all of the Business Information, Banking Information and Updates on Dwell Mint.
Obtain The Mint Information App to get Each day Market Updates.

Much less

Subscribe to Mint Newsletters

* Enter a sound electronic mail

* Thanks for subscribing to our e-newsletter.

Supply hyperlink

Related Posts