Hyderabad to host race in February 2023

Method E will make its strategy to India for the primary time ever with a race scheduled to be held in Hyderabad on February 11 subsequent yr, the organisers have confirmed.

The race in Hyderabad would be the first time a significant worldwide racing occasion is held within the nation for the reason that Method 1 Indian Grand Prix in October 2013 on the Buddh Worldwide Circuit in Delhi.

Alongside India, Brazil may even welcome the E-Prix for the primary time on March 25 because the Method E and FIA launched the provisional calendar for the upcoming ninth season (2022-23).

“Two main motorsport fanbases will welcome E-Prix for the primary time. Spherical 4 of the championship shall be held in Hyderabad, India, on 11 February, whereas followers in Brazil will see the Sao Paulo E-Prix on 25 March for Spherical 7,” a media launch acknowledged.

Earlier this yr, the Telangana authorities and Method E officers had signed a Letter of Intent (LoI) in Hyderabad to host the race. The Telangana authorities intends to make the state a hub for EV autos and the Method E race will go a great distance in serving to it obtain that objective.

The race must also present a giant enhance to Indian motorsports which has been in dire want of a high-profile occasion since Method 1 was scrapped after three seasons.

Alberto Longo, Co-Founder and Chief Championship Officer, Method E mentioned: “The Season 9 calendar of the ABB FIA Method E World Championship is our most expansive and dynamic racing schedule but and I can not wait to get began.

“We are going to proceed to push the worldwide boundaries of all-electric avenue racing with E-Prix in Hyderabad and Sao Paulo, whereas sustaining the hugely-popular races in Diriyah, Mexico Metropolis, Berlin, Monaco, Rome and London with Jakarta and Seoul now established on the calendar.”

The FIA sanctioned world championship has grown quickly over time and has the presence of the world’s main auto makers together with Mercedes, Porsche, Nissan and India’s Mahindra Racing, which has been a part of the all-electric sequence since its inception again in 2014.

Karun Chandhok is the one Indian driver to have raced within the competitors.

Supply hyperlink

Related Posts