Categorical journalist amongst 19 Lokmat awardees

THE LOKMAT Journalism Awards, recognising the works of journalists from numerous media organisations, was held on Sunday. Ninteen journalists from numerous media organisations had been felicitated and one lifetime achievement award was awarded in presence of Union Minister Nitin Gadkari, Lokmat Editorial Group President Vijay Darda, MAEER’s MIT World Peace College President Vishwanath Karad and different dignitaries at JW Marriott.

Anuradha Mascarenhas from The Indian Categorical received an award for women-centric reporting and Abhijit Belhekar from Loksatta received the award for his writings exploring Maharashtra. Awards had been distributed amongst numerous classes from print, tv and digital mediums. Within the print, 13 awards got to classes like analysis journalism, environmental journalism, women-centric reportage, civic points, editorials and photojournalism. Whereas 4 awards had been devoted to tv and two for digital mediums.

Gadkari stated, “Media is the fourth pillar of democracy. Each pillar has a duty to keep up the sanctity of democracy. The media ought to information political leaders, residents by means of columns and editorials. Primarily based on a tripod of enlightenment, coaching and sacrament everybody works. And such works are available our studying, a constructive perspective is constructed.”

Darda stated, “We have now began this award for the previous two years to recognise the efforts of journalists. As we’ve got seen through the pandemic, the media has proven immense braveness.

Hats off to all of the reporters on the market. Lokmat has all the time wished to strengthen journalism that advantages society. And it has labored to lift problems with the downtrodden and unvoiced for the final 23 years. Lokmat has contributed to creating Pune’s journalism as nicely. I congratulate all of the winners.”

Supply hyperlink

Related Posts