Andhra Pradesh: APPSC declares Group-I outcomes

The choices are topic to the result of writ petitions filed within the A.P. Excessive Court docket, says Chairman Sawang

The choices are topic to the result of writ petitions filed within the A.P. Excessive Court docket, says Chairman Sawang

After overcoming many obstacles, the Andhra Pradesh Public Service Fee (APPSC) has lastly accomplished the collection of candidates for the 167 vacant posts in Group-I companies.

Addressing the media on Tuesday, APPSC Chairman D. Gautam Sawang stated the choice can be topic to the result of the writ petitions filed within the Andhra Pradesh Excessive Court docket.


“As per the courtroom orders, the chosen candidates will submit an enterprise to the APPSC that they won’t declare any equities and that they are going to get themselves impleaded within the stated writ petitions in the event that they intend to contest,” he stated, including that the enterprise needs to be submitted by July 12 with out fail on the APPSC workplace and “solely after that course of, the outcome will probably be communicated to varied departments.”

High three

The highest three chosen candidates for the posts of Deputy Collector had been Rani Susmitha from Pithapuram in East Godavari district, Ok. Srinivasulu Raju from Kothulaguttapalli in Kadapa district, and V. Sanjana Simha from Hyderabad. Curiously, seven of the highest 10 candidates had been girls.

The notification for Group-I examinations was issued on December 31 in 2018 to fill 167 posts. “Two posts, reserved for sports activities quota, haven’t been crammed but,” he knowledgeable.

A complete of 9,679 candidates had been shortlisted for the Mains examinations, which had been postponed on three events resulting from COVID-19 and authorized interventions. Lastly, the examinations had been held from December 14 to twenty in 2020 and, for the primary time, tabs, as an alternative of query papers, had been used “to reinforce the effectivity and likewise from the safety standpoint,” he stated.

Subsequently, analysis of the reply sheets was executed within the digital mode for the primary time and the outcomes had been declared on April 20, 2021.

However a couple of candidates filed writ petitions within the Excessive Court docket, which ordered guide analysis within the standard mode.

The orders had been complied with and the outcomes declared on Could 26, 2022. “In all, 325 candidates had been chosen for interview to fill the 165 posts,” he stated.

Mr. Sawang stated “very prime quality candidates,” 20 of them from IITs and IIMs, 15 from BITS, 55% B. Tech and M. Tech candidates, 18 docs, 9 UPSC rankers, and some IPS officers, appeared for the interview. Öf the 325 chosen candidates, 156 had been girls,” he stated.

He stated three Boards had been constituted to expedite the method with two All-India Service officers in every of the Boards.

“There are 30 posts of Deputy Collector and 28 posts of Deputy Superintendent of Police, amongst others,” he stated, including, “At this juncture, when new districts and sub-divisions have been fashioned, there’s a want for civil servants of this cadre and rank instantly,” he stated.

Notification quickly

Mr. Sawang knowledgeable that notifications for 110 posts of Group-I class and 182 posts in Group-II class can be issued subsequent month.

Fee members Ok. Vijay Kumar, Ok. Padma Raj, G.V. Sudhakar Reddy, S. Salam Babu, A.V. Ramana Reddy, P. Sudheer, N. Sudhakar Reddy and in-charge secretary H. Arun Kumar had been current.

Supply hyperlink

Related Posts