10 new seashores to be developed in Vizag area

In a serious enhance to the tourism sector, the State authorities has given nod to develop 10 seashores at numerous factors between Rushikonda, Visakhapatnam metropolis and Bhogapuram in Vizianagaram district. “We will likely be taking on growth works at 5 seashores initially in a phased method via the funds supplied by numerous public sector models as a part of the Company Social Duty (CSR),” mentioned Tourism Minister Muttamsetti Srinivasa Rao.

In accordance with the officers, the ten seashores are — Sagar Nagar, Timmapuram, Mangamaripeta, Chepaluppada, INS Kalinga Seashore, Erra Matti Dibbalu Seashore, Bheemili Seashore, Nagayampalem Seashore, Annavaram Seashore and Kancherupalem Seashore.

Officers from the Tourism Division mentioned that meals courts, kids play area, strolling tracks, health area, altering rooms, bogs and consuming water facility will likely be supplied on the seashores. Other than them, a management room, CCTV preparations, a first-aid centre and watch tower may even be constructed to make sure security and safety at seashores. The officers are additionally planning to offer secure swimming zones to stop drowning incidents and in addition proposed numerous sorts of seaside sports activities on the premises for the vacationers.

It’s learnt that round ₹2.5 crore will likely be spent on growth of every seaside.

Supply hyperlink

Related Posts